2019 PSC Events Calendar

 

Date

Day

Event

Skipper/Organizer

Notes

March 9, 2019 Saturday Winter Dinner Kristen Schmidt Cocktails at 5:30 dinner at 6:30 held at the Willow Tree Restaurant
May 11, 19 Saturday Launching Day Alicia Esser Line them up! Meet at the marina 9:00 to launch the boats and get the masts up! Picnic to follow, bring a covered dish.
         
May 19, 2019 Sunday Race 1 R.C.  
June 2, 2019 Sunday Race 2
R.C.
 R.C.
June 23, 2019 Sunday Race 3 and Flea Market R.C.
R.C.Sailing Flea Market - Bring any parts that you don't need or want, an dsell or swap during the picnic.
July 4, 2019 Wednesday Boat Parade/Fireworks Alicia Esser Decorate your boat in patriotic colors then join in the parade around thedam and state boat launch before we raft up to watch the fireworks.
July14, 2019 Sunday Race 4 R.C. R.C.
July 20, 2019 Saturday Reunion Kristen Schmidt Tentative
July 21, 2019 Sunday Bob Schmidt Regatta Kristen Schmidt Skippers release the helm! This race is a chance for women, children, rookies or novice crew to take their turn at the helm.
August 4, 2019 Sunday Race 5 R.C. R.C.
August 18, 2019 Sunday Race 6 R.C. R.C.
August 24, 2019 Saturday Wally Fest Sailboat Rides Kristen Schmidt Part of a tradition with Wally Lake Fest, PSC provides sailboat rides departing every hour from about noon.  PSC members raft up afterward at the North end of the lake.
August 24-25, 2019 Saturday Night/Sunday Overnight Raft Up Kristen Schmidt Annual Overnight Raft Up
August 25, 2019 Sunday Race7 - Memorial Regatta R.C. Duguay R.C.
This will be a race at the North end of the lake for Wally Lake Fest
September 8, 2019 Sunday Race 8 R.C.  R.C.
September 22, 2019 Sunday Race 9 R.C.  R.C.
October 6, 2019 Sunday Poker Run Matt Macdonough Part Scavenger hunt, part boat handling, but all fun. Meet back at Ironwood pavillion to find out who pull the best poker hand.
October 19, 2019 Saturday Awards Banquet   Tentative
October 26, 19 Saturday Demasting/Haul Out Alicia Esser Meet at the marina at 9:00 to demast and pull out boats. No need to fret, launching is a short 7 PA months away!

*indicates Date changed from Original posting.

Standby Race Committee skippers are responsible for galley duty the race previous to their scheduled event.